Patriots’ Day – On Sale Review

Finally, after seeing about 2-3 not so good A-list casted movies, we have a great movie to end the year.

In the aftermath of the Boston Marathon bombings, police Sgt. Tommy Saunders (Mark Wahlberg) joins courageous survivors, first responders and other investigators in a race against the clock to hunt down the suspects.

Guys this is going to be a quick should you or should you not see it, review. This movie was released last Wednesday but I didn’t get around to seeing it until today. And I am glad I did. This is not a movie that I thought would be good but I am glad I was proved wrong. 2016 is about movies I thought would be good but weren’t and I am glad that I was wrong.

I love that this movie really stuck to the original story. Since this is something that happened recently it means more people know the sorry and more people are going to be the ones to have a problem with mishaps in the story. So I am glad that it was historically accurate. The cast in this movie was great. My true Money Mindedness fans know that Mark Wahlberg is one of my favorite actors but he has made some really bad movies. This is another great movie to add to his rep. J.k Simmons and Kevin Bacon really do a good job of taking control of the situation. 334b78e500000578-3545910-image-a-4_1460986235388

Guys, this is a really powerful movie. It isn’t really about how law enforcement deals with the situation but it really dives into how we the people dealt with it. I loved the scenes where we see some of the marathon goers helping those that were injured. This movie does a great job of showing that we in America do a great job of coming together when times get hard. boston-explosion-m_2537196k

This movie does a great job of hitting you right in the feels but not making you cry. I didn’t cry during this movie but there were times when I felt myself getting close but then the movie kind of lightened the mood itself. Which I like. This movie is sad yet hopeful. We aren’t just seeing teh negatives of what happen but we can see that this is something that we can overcome, which is really touching.

Guys, all in all, this is a great movie. This is a really uplifting movie that teaches a lot of values. Anyone who sees this can take something different away from it. Everyone who had a part in this movie did a great job. And I am going to say you all should definitely see Patriots’ Day because it is Worth the $$$!!! 

Leave a comment